SEBI Merged 2 Debt securities Listing Regulations into Single One

The Securities and Exchange Board of

India (SEBI) has merged 2 debt securities

Regulations viz, SEBI (lssue and Listing of

Debt Securities) Regulations, 2008 and

SEBI (Non-Convertible Redeemable

Preference Shares) Regulations, 2013

Into a single Regulation called SEBI

(lssue and Listing of Non-Convertible

Securities) Regulations, 2021

Key Points:

i.Under the new regulation, SEBI issued a Framework for the issuance, listing and

Trading of Non-convertible Securities (NCS), Securitised Debt Instruments, Security Receipts, and Commercial Paper


ii.The regulations enabled the Issuers (other than unlisted Real estate Investment trusts (REITs) and Infrastructure investment trusts (InvITs))

Who have an existence history of less Than 3 years to tap the bond market with Certain conditions.

ii.Under the condition, the issuers should issue debt securities only on a private

placement basis.

About Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI):

Establishment 1992 in accordance with

The SEBI Act, 1992.

Headquarters Mumbai, Maharashtra

Chairman – Ajay Tyagi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close