Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal was on Sunday re-elected as the national convener of the Aam Aadmi Party for a period of five years. This is Mr. Kejriwal’s third term at the post. Party leaders Pankaj Gupta and N.D. Gupta were named national secretary and treasurer, respectively.

AAP in a statement said the national council of the party met on Saturday and elected the new national executive. The meeting was presided over by Mr. Kejriwal. At this meeting, 34 new national executive members were elected. The executive members include Arvind Kejriwal, Manish sisodia, Satyendar Jain, Imran Hussain, Rajendra Pal Gautam, Raghav Chadha, Atishi, Rakhi Birla among others.

The party said the new executive unanimously agreed to re-elect Mr. Kejriwal as the national convener. “Mr. Kejriwal stood for the party and its ideology even in the most unprecendented times and it would be the wisest decision to elect him for the third time,” the party said.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close