Assembly election in 5 states, and Election commission of India

Assembly elections in UP, Uttrakhand, Punjab, Goa, and Manipur will be held between 10th Feb to 10th march the Election commission announced on Saturday.  The counting of votes will be held on 10th March. The Election Commission of India Banned all the physical campaigns till15th Jan, due to a rise in covid 19 cases.

The chief election commissioner Susil Chandra said that no road, padayatra, cycle, or bike, and physical rallies would allowed till Jan 15.

ECI and CEC urge senior citizens, women, and Physical challenges for Voting in the upcoming election.

StatesNo of phasesDates
UP7 phases10th, 14th, 20th, 23rd, 27th, Fed and 3rd, and 7th March  
Uttrakhand Punjab Goa Manipur1 phase 1 phase 1 phase 2 phases14th Feb 14th Feb 14th Feb 27th Feb and 3rd March

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close